Go to the archives

And the nominations are...

The Jodcast has been nominated for a Sir Arthur Clarke award! We are shortlisted in the category of "Best TV/radio Presentation" alongside Martin Redfern & Heather Couper (for "Britain's Space Race" on BBC Radio 4, producer and presenter respectively) and Quentin Cooper (presenter of Material World on BBC Radio 4). Nominees in other categories include Stephen Hawking ("Inspiration Award"), Sir Richard Branson ("Best Individual Achievement" and "Space Entrepreneur"), Piers Sellars ("Inspiration Award"), Maggie Aderin ("Outreach

Award for the Public Promotion of Space") and the Faulkes Telescope Project ("Achievement

in Education")! The winners will be announced at the end of the UK Space Conference (used to be BROHP) on Saturday 29th March 2008.

Posted by Megan on Monday 17th Mar 2008 (16:10 UTC) | Add a comment | Permalink


* required fields
NOTE: Your email address will not be displayed on the website. The box is only there if you want to provide your email address to the blog author. It will certainly not be passed on to any other websites or organisations. Personally I wouldn't bother adding it if I were you.

Powered by Marzipan!
Last updated: Sunday, 22-Jun-2014 23:32:13 BST